Culture :: Weekly Events

The following Culture pages describe the history, evolution and mission of the four ongoing weekly events at Apache Cafe. Sunday's "Word Is Born" is one of Atlanta's finest poetry spoken word open mics events, Monday's "Art Mondays" provides a figure drawing session with live models, and art openings from local and regional visual artists, and open turntables for DJ's. BFD's Hip Hop Jam Session delivers the hip hop goods. Wednesday's "Al Smith's Midtown Atlanta Jam Session" features a live band led by Al Smith and guest vocalists from the audience performing classic and original soul, r&b, and contemporary jazz. These events create distinctly different experiences while each plays a part in defining Apache Cafe. Click on the links below to learn more about these unique longstanding Cultures taking place every week at Apache Cafe.

Saturday, October 1, 2016
Sunday, October 2, 2016
Monday, October 3, 2016
Tuesday, October 4, 2016
Wednesday, October 5, 2016
Thursday, October 6, 2016
Friday, October 7, 2016
Saturday, October 8, 2016
Sunday, October 9, 2016
Monday, October 10, 2016
Tuesday, October 11, 2016
Wednesday, October 12, 2016
Thursday, October 13, 2016
Friday, October 14, 2016

APACHE'S FRIENDS




Apache Cafe - 64 3rd St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30308-1035 - 404.876.5436